Produkt dodany do Twojego koszyka.

Wilderness of Mirrors
The Black Angels
Partisan Records
Catalogue Number
Release Date
16 września 2022
  • Winyl 2×LP


    D2C/tour-exclusive Coke Bottle Clear & Red Clear

    • + MP3


  • Winyl 2×LP


    2x 140g LP housed in gatefold jacket on thick rainbow foil board stock + obi strip around the spine

    • + MP3


  • CD


    CD housed in a single pocket wallet with inner sleeve + obi strip around the spine

    • + MP3


  • Kaseta


    Opaque red cassette housed in a more eco-friendly cardboard case

    • + MP3


The best music reflects a wide-screen view of the world back at us, helping distill the universal into something far more personal. Since forming in Austin in 2004, The Black Angels have become standard-bearers for modern psych-rock that does exactly that, which is one of many reasons why the group’s new album, Wilderness of Mirrors, feels so aptly named. In the five years since the band’s prior album, Death Song, and the two-plus years spent working on Wilderness of Mirrors, pandemics, political tumult and the ongoing devastation of the environment have provided ample fodder for the Black Angels’ signature sonic approach.

Wilderness of Mirrors expertly refines the Black Angels’ psychedelic rock attack alongside a host of intriguing sounds and textures. There are classic blasts of fuzzed-out guitars meant to simultaneously perk up the ears and jumpstart the mind, alongside melancholy, acoustic guitar-driven newfound experiments. Mellotron, strings, and other keyboards also play a more prominent role on Wilderness of Mirrors than ever before.

Even amidst these new experimentations, The Black Angels remain masterfully true to psych-rock forebears such as Syd Barrett, Roky Erickson, Arthur Lee and the members of the Velvet Underground, all of whom are namechecked on album highlight “The River.” “The Velvet Underground song ‘I’ll Be Your Mirror’ – that’s what every Black Angels album has been about,” says vocalist/bassist Alex Maas. “You can’t work out your struggles unless you bring them to the forefront and think about them. If we can all think about them, maybe we can help save ourselves.”

Lista utworów

  1. 1 Without a Trace 4:07 Kup

    Without a Trace

  2. 2 History of the Future 3:45 Kup

    History of the Future

  3. 3 Empires Falling 3:30 Kup

    Empires Falling

  4. 4 El Jardín 3:45 Kup

    El Jardín

  5. 5 La Pared (Govt. Wall Blues) 4:11 Kup

    La Pared (Govt. Wall Blues)

  6. 6 Firefly 3:01 Kup


  7. 7 Make it Known 3:17 Kup

    Make it Known

  8. 8 The River 4:56 Kup

    The River

  9. 9 Wilderness of Mirrors 4:15 Kup

    Wilderness of Mirrors

  10. 10 Here & Now 2:37 Kup

    Here & Now

  11. 11 100 Flowers of Paracusia 3:47 Kup

    100 Flowers of Paracusia

  12. 12 A Walk on the Outside 3:05 Kup

    A Walk on the Outside

  13. 13 Vermillion Eyes 4:09 Kup

    Vermillion Eyes

  14. 14 Icon 3:43 Kup


  15. 15 Suffocation 5:41 Kup


The Black Angels

The Black Angels

--:-- --:--

Ustawienia ciasteczek

Ta strona korzysta z plików cookie. Aby uzyskać więcej informacji, zapoznaj się z naszą polityką plików cookie. Polityka plików cookie

Zezwól na wszystkie
Zarządzaj preferencjami zgody